Saving and Versioning
How to save and manage versions in your projects
In order to save your layout use Ctrl+S on your keyboard or the menu Project -> "Save"
-
Every "Save" command creates a new project version.
-
To see versions, please go to the project versions menu
-
We now have time stamping and the last person's email who saved
-
You can also now save versions into folders
You can also control what type of versions are in folders
-

-
To name or rename a version please follow the instructions below:
-
Press the pencil -> Enter a new name and move folders
-

-
-
Make sure you have saved the version name in the "Description" box.
-

-
You can now load any of the versions created in the life of the project.
-
Be sure you saved your project before loading a new version. A warning will appear notifying you if there are unsaved changed before loading a previous version.

-
- Additional Management of versions can be control via folders. Folders allow you to make a grouping of versions. To create a new folder select the "+ Add Folder" at the bottom of your version control in the saving panel.

